It’s been two months since I’ve posted on here, or worked on the Mikaproject. Life suddenly became incredibly complicated as work began to pick up and travel season started. In that time, Mika has had a lot of ups and downs. Right now he’s on a downswing, and I’m not sure if he’s going to get any better.

This downturn in his health has been a source of anxiety and depression for me, and I have found it difficult to continue to work on this project. I do want to keep making jewelry inspired by Mika, and I do certainly still need to take care of these vet bills somehow. But instead of creating I’ve been focusing my energy on taking care of him, unsure of what else to do.

This isn’t the most uplifting post, but I wanted to update anyone who might’ve been following me. If he doesn’t pull through (it’s looking bad this week, the tumor on his back is getting worse) I’m not sure how I’ll finish the jewelry line. A tribute, maybe? I would welcome any ideas from a point of view in a better place than my own, and would be very grateful to hear them.

